Buttons, a farthing a pair!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Buttons, a farthing a pair!
Come, who will buy them of me?
They’re round and sound and pretty,
And fit for girls of the city.
Come, who will buy them of me?
Buttons, a farthing a pair!

I finished that little wool hat and ordered a new winter coat to match (don’t judge me for thinking ahead – it was on clearance :). I needed a cute little button to secure the tab and couldn’t find one that I liked so I made a few.  I am quite pleased LOVE how these turned out!   I packed them up immediately and took them the next day to a craft fair.  I will have to work on the packaging a bit more, but this will do for now. I have a few listed in the shop, but more will follow.

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “Buttons, a farthing a pair!

  • Trinity River

    Great buttons. That hat is cute too. When it gets cooler here I’m going to break out my knitting needles and get back in the game.

    • Kate

      there is something so satisfying about knitting isn’t there. I love working in the clay but sometimes I just like keeping my hands clean and a project to work on while sitting on the couch!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

