operating on a 3G network; grace, gratitude & generosity

photo

2013 has been a year of gravitating to “G” words.  It happened slowly over the seasons starting  with Grace this spring as I prayed over a theme for the spring women’s retreat and a resonating phrase in a song,  “soaked in grace.”

I picked up Gratitude this summer, as we watched many friends and family sending their kids to camp, resulting in life impacting experiences.  It is so awesome to work and live in such a place where people travel to “get away from life”, “draw closer” and “be in nature”.

I pondered Generosity this fall,  what does that look like in response to time, money, giving of talents.  Surely others have extended generosity to us, what are we called to share and give during this season.

As families are often complicated I have been very thankful for a sister on each side, who have continually helped me focus on Christ and dive deep in prayer before family get-togethers.   Durning a conversation with my SIL,  I was sharing my 3 words which she quickly dubbed  my 3G network… clever lady… and how can I upgrade to the next platform?

After holiday parties and birthdays, I have been dwelling on Gathering.  Truly this is a word to reflect on, and a challenge for me to open my home and heart to others.

4G Network

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “operating on a 3G network; grace, gratitude & generosity

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

