for the birds

DSC_0378

One thing about our new house is we live in the trees.  I put up three feeders for the birds.  They have picked out all the seed and basically only the corn remains,  it took only a few days.    I am in love with watching them.  I left my camera on the table and a few hours later there were 200 pictures, between the four of us.   Woodpeckers, cardinals and bossy blue jays.  I still can’t figure out what the brown one is below.   I totally get it now, people and their obsessions with feeders, it is so calming, they are the best.  I expect to see them flying into my artwork…

DSC_0179 DSC_0182 DSC_0185 DSC_0226 DSC_0253 DSC_0287 DSC_0312 DSC_0319

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “for the birds

  • Erin

    Beautiful birds! We took some time to identify them. #1 is a Junco, #2 is a brown thrasher, #3 & 4 is blue jay, #5 is a nuthatch and a chickadee, also #6. #7 is a downy woodpecker, #8 is a cardinal and #10 is a red bellied woodpecker. Have fun looking them up too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

