Nature Walk

dscn0352dscn0378dscn0370dscn0394

dscn0392

I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in tune once more.  -John Burroughs

I started reading Richard Louv’s Last Child in the Woods – saving our children from nature-deficit disorder a while back,  my page marker rests quietly on the same page for many months.  Luckily we were able to deify statistics with a little trip into the woods.  The girls trudged through the hidden views of camp and discovered spring through mud puddles, melted cricks, mossy mounds, fallen trees as wandered to one of camps last covered wagons.  It was a beautiful sunny day that left me energized and the two snoozed quite soundly at nap time.  I am thankful to be surrounded by creation.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

