make way my heart…

I bought this CD back in July and yes I have been listening to it since this summer.  I am a big fan of pandora radio and alli was often added on to my station.  So after weeks of hitting like on every song of hers that was played I finally looked her up on itunes. I was most impressed with this christmas CD.   I wish I could post a song of hers but I think that it is probably illegal or I just don’t know how to do that.

Anyhow, last year I went to the andrew peterson, behold the lamb of God, christmas tour, which was amazing!  I could go to that every year… it’s a beautiful collection of artists singing adoration and praise to the one who matters the most.  No christmas trees, ribbons or distractions, just offering up their talent as an act of worship.   Unfortunately they are not coming to Michigan this year, but I saw that alli is.  So if I can swing it, I may drive to Zeelend this weekend to hear her play her part in the downhere & mark schultz christmas tour.  Here is a selection of one of her songs, Make way –

make way, my heart, make way for the King of Kings

prepare Him room, prepare Him room

joy to the world all heaven and nature sing

oh heart of mine, put it all aside for Jesus

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

