coffee, love, gratitude

I made a batch of these journals this summer.   Each contains over 40 pages of heavy drawing paper and are lined in a chocolate colored linen. Last week I actually purchased some blank block journals and moleskins to experiment with.  I have some for sale at my etsy site (which is a work in progress…)  The smell of coffee slightly lingers over them, they would be great little stocking stuffers, or great for keeping track during holiday travel.

Since conception my family has lovingly been saving me all their used coffee bags.  My husband even accused me on one occasion to be purchasing a bag of coffee based on the packaging.  Seriously, what an accusation!  I am not a superfluous person outwardly that is, perhaps inwardly I am overflowing.  Maybe I should snag a new journal myself and fill it with my gratitude for life.  For faith, marriage, kids, friends, family, art, home, the fresh snow this morning.  I am embracing this season of life, how glorious it truly is!

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

