christmas centerpiece.



My husband comes from a family of great cooks.  The kitchen is never empty at holidays, they seamlessly enter and exit to prep, stir, rise and bake.  It is a little world of its own, that I am slowly learning.   I have for years looked for a way to contribute without bumping in and muddling all that tradition.  Last year at thanksgiving it clicked, why not put my artistic gifts to use at the table, a safe distance from the kitchen.

I should probably go back and post sometime about the ridiculous piece that may have set the bar a little too high, for years to come…  so to create a new tradition, I am making the centerpiece, this year out of clay.  Three attempts and I finally have my shape drying out, awaiting to be fired in the kiln.  So excited to post, but for now here is the beginning a teaser sketch and my paperwhite bulbs on the journey to creating holiday cheer.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

