jesus storybook

We were first introduced to this bible at an Andrew Petersen concert.  My girls adore the stories in this book.  This excerpt is taken from the back ” The Jesus Storybook Bible tells the story beneath all the stories in the Bible.  It takes the whole Bible to tell this Story.  And at the center of the Story, there is a baby, the Child upon whom everything would depend.  From Noah to Moses to King David, every story whispers his name.”

In addition to the stories, they are drawn to and identify with the illustrations.  I looked up the illustrator Jago online, and to my delight he sells reasonably priced prints on his site.  I hope to get a few of the girls favorites for their room (the hardest part will be choosing which ones.)  How beautiful for them to have a visual reminder of Gods great promises and their favorite story’s that always point to Jesus.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “jesus storybook

Leave a Reply

