2010 in review

I have mixed feelings about closing this year…  it has been amazing in so many ways.  I cherish all the memories made this year, as I fell deeper in love with my husband and girlies.  I really learned about and pursued my passions, family, faith, artwork, friends, while savoring all the special and everyday moments.

This year brought so many laughs, personal triumphs and new ventures.  I am thankful for all the growth in myself and in my kids.  I have loved my time in the word, the Experiencing God study this summer, the small group of friends that formed from that. The Isaiah study – both so enriching and inspiring.  God is so good to us.  Here’s some of this years highlights from the past 12 months, but there were so many more…

  • the opening of the community pottery studio
  • luging for my birthday
  • creating new works in clay (after a 10 year hiatus)
  • starting an etsy shop
  • A’s stellar swingset he designed for the kids
  • visits from my two brothers
  • first ballet recitals
  • strawberry, blueberry and raspberry picking (we enjoy the “fruits” of this all year!)
  • canoeing with the girls on the river with uncle Jeff
  • visits from grandmas and grandpas
  • swimming in lake michigan with cousins
  • traveling to Petoskey to celebrate Kevin & Jacky’s big day
  • trip to NY to visit brother augustine & grandma Jo
  • blogging
  • mary poppins show
  • new baby nephew

click on the 2010 collage to enlarge, it is actual photos from our year!  Learn how to make your own here.

Ok 2011, you have a lot to live up to.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

