little jay

I have been stewing on this idea for a while.  Mostly because I have oodles of paint chips around my house that I can never seem to part with, even if I always choose the same three colors to paint.  This was my first go, not sure if I am completely satisified with my little jay but it is important that I gave this project a start.  Sometimes it is the start that is the hardest part.  I always find that once over that hurdle the creative juices seem to flow a bit easier.  I have an idea for a little series, it feels good to keep my hands clean for a while.   I sure married a special man who puts up with all this “mess.”

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

