blooming in perfect time

A friend of mine gave me an Amaryllis bulb for Christmas, after I asked about her collection of bulbs.  Red is her favorite and I was lucky enough to receive one.   They take a while to get started but these large bulbs often produce 3-4 blooms.  I was thrilled that this little beauty decided to open on my Birthday!  A special little surprise that brightened my weekend.

I love watching the process with plants, I wouldn’t say that I have always have had a green thumb, but it’s growing on me.  It is quite magical to garden with children, my kiddos are quite involved watering and watching for blooms.  They love the vegetable garden and picking beans and tomatoes.  Makes me long for warmer days but for now we’ll enjoy our little flowers inside.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

