little friday love

Valentine’s day is almost here, which is very exciting in a house full of girls. Without much choice being a mother of two girls is all about sparkly things, laundry loads of pink clothes, barretts scattered about the house, and hours upon hours of playing dollhouse. Nut and I had  a little crafting session this morning, an event we both heart.

First up felted rocks (or rock sweaters as we call them) – which are just fun to have around, I have yet to find a “useful function for them,” how many paper weights does one really need!  The we followed it up with a bit of festive coloring.  Tater has her class party on Monday so I am sure there is more in store for this weekend at least valentines cards and class treat.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “little friday love

  • blair

    Totally awesome! I love that you guys jumped in and did them. I would call you “jet packed powered” instead of solar powered with this kind of speed : D

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

