heart crayons, party & the missing tooth

Of all the school parties they have, Valentines is my favorite.  As I dropped my little student off this morning, excited chaos was happening all around.  I was happy to make a prompt exit as sugar treats, boxes and cards entered in with their excited little humans.

As predicted this weekend we were busy preparing for the special day.  Heart rice crispie treats were made along with 24 new heart shaped crayons and cards made from a template found here.

And to top it all off, we lost tooth #3 last night.  Here are excerpts from the conversation:

S (6 years old):  (in a very sad voice)  “Just pull it out daddy, I don’t want to worry about it tonight… (pouty lip, hides tooth) plus it hurts.”

H (4 years old):  “If you loose your tooth, the tooth fairy will bring you CASH for new clothes.”  (not really sure why she calls all money, CASH)
Scene: tooth comes out, much excitement, looking in the mirror, gargling with water… time for bed.
S:  “Mom, I think you have to put the tooth under your pillow because the fairy is so bright that she might wake me up if I see her.”
Bright and shiny that tooth fairy is.  Hope everyone has a great valentines.


About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “heart crayons, party & the missing tooth

  • April Gann

    I love heart-shaped crayons! My friend posted a tutorial on FB- she made these for her whole kindergarten class. I’ve never seen a cuter Valentine. Leave it to you. You’re an amazing artist and mom!

Leave a Reply

