fluffy snow & salty breezes

With 4+ new inches of snow and still falling I am wishing we had different spring break plans… somewhere warm and tropical like Mexico or costa rica.  Today there were giant fluffy flakes, the kind you dream about days before Christmas, covering the ground and turning the top of your head white the moment you walk outside.  Now that it is march, those dream are long gone and open floodgates for oceans, vibrant colors, salty breezes.   Just to see the ground would be beautiful, not to mention bulbs sprouting, green, temperatures warm enough to bare even your wrist to the outdoor elements.  I spent a few moments today window shopping on Etsy, after storyhour.  This little collection  warms me up and encourages me to enjoy the pure white backdrop, spring is coming.  There are just some great and talented artists out there, I am always inspired by browsing others handy work.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “fluffy snow & salty breezes

  • ENDTIMESWATCHER

    I found your site breezing thru the wordpress, would like to say I am an artist, sculpter, illustrator, but now I work for GOD fulltime…just wanted you to know your work is appreciated and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the comments on GOD…to many people let FEAR rule them. Good to see you don’t! Amen
    Rock on you-Soldier of GOD!

Leave a Reply

