chase my rainy blues away


I am getting ready to lead a silk scarf painting workshop at a women’s retreat in April  so my mind is all things silk, dye and watercolor.  I have been eyeing these pillow covers at CB2, I would love to make a few with my own little spin on them.

A few years back I experimented with sun prints and cyanotypes with the best intentions of putting together a strong composition of items of my late grandmothers treasures.  It never quite turned out the way I hoped, but I have new-found hope and inspiration after reading this craft dept. article on yellow owl workshop.  They used an original print and hand treated silk to produce this lovely scarf…. maybe I’ll mix the two projects.  I love these results, did I say love, I meant LOVE!

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

