hand model?

I am not a hand model…

tangible things I touch include water, clay, paper, computer keys, fabric, dishes, laundry, kids, hair, food, chickens, dirt, door handles, steering wheel, bike handles, phone, mailbox door, bleach wipes…  these hands are not pampered, lathered or manicured, they are hardworking, agents of change.  I am proud of the nicks, dings, and strength from use.  May my hands be ever ready to serve, share, create, embrace and hold.

Not to hide their work but adorn their beauty,  I have made my first set of rings which I will be posting in my etsy shop.  I hope your hands tell such a story and create beauty in a meaningful way.

Yet you, LORD, are our Father.
We are the clay, you are the potter;
we are all the work of your hand.
Isaiah 64:8

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “hand model?

Leave a Reply

