“Photo”-synthesis

I would say that things I make are largely influenced by nature.  One of the joys I have found in home ownership has been gardening.  Luckily I have a good amount of friends and family that share great plants with me, beyond that I often visit our local nursery.  I am so please that we have joined forces in making a few hosta leaf inspired items that they have put on display for sale there.  See the process of these fun hosta wall vases through “photo” – synthesis…

I found so many great things as I was dropping off my merch this am.  Including this “chocolate mint” above.  Why have I never seen this before?  I have spearmint and peppermint but chocolate mint!  I need to find a sunny little spot outside for my new herb.  I took so many great pics, I think I could live in a green house.

I also picked up some plants for my hanging baskets even though it is too cold to put them out yet.   I know how quick they go after mother’s day.  I may be a little addicted to sweet potato vines in my hanging baskets so I was encouraged to branch out a bit…. look at the spiky purple alternanthera – burgundy thread, I love how they look together and I hope it trails.  I was wondering what to keep them in until I made quick stop at a yard sale and found this copper planter for $1!  The patina on the inside is gorgeous.

Hope everyone has a great mother’s day and a wonderful weekend.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to ““Photo”-synthesis

Leave a Reply

