zoom out; zoom in

I guess I have a little thing for asparagus (and lilacs…)  I really don’t know where my kids get playing with their food from!  This is the recipe that started it all – I just love this one and I am so excited that there are leftovers for lunch.  Don’t worry I won’t even attempt to make it into ice-cream – I do have some sense.

I have been waiting for my clay to dry, so I have temporarily gravitated to watercolor and printmaking.  Here is a view of my new little workspace overlooking my kids “work”space…   My husband designed that swing set and built it with my brother and our local Amish.  What a treat!  I can’t wait until our first family campout in there this summer.

I like how the asparagus prints turned out but I think I need to order some green and purple ink, perhaps I will try a little gradation print. I entered a drawing to win Christine’s new book from yellow owl workshop but I really don’t have that much luck with contests (another story for another day), I am sure there are instructions on how to do this in there but I just went ahead and went for it on my own.  What do you think?


About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “zoom out; zoom in

Leave a Reply

