intertwined

All year I have had this sense of “hold tight” to all things pure and good, because this is a beautiful season, but change is coming.  Truthfully it has already begun.  I am so blessed in many ways and am continually encouraged by family, friends and a chance to do what I love.  I do not regret loving deeply or the strings intertwined that produce something tangible to hold.

Romans 12:9-13 (The Message)

Love from the center of who you are; don’t fake it. Run for dear life from evil; hold on for dear life to good. Be good friends who love deeply; practice playing second fiddle.    Don’t burn out; keep yourselves fueled and aflame. Be alert servants of the Master, cheerfully expectant. Don’t quit in hard times; pray all the harder. Help needy Christians; be inventive in hospitality.

I have some great guys in my life which these were made for, my husband and my two little brothers. I made these uniquely for each of them, hope they see the extra love tucked inside.  The one I hold dearly the other two with open hands, I love them all.  I may be dodging around here a bit, perhaps I will have courage soon to share one more story of a dear friend that I am not entirely ready to let go of yet.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

