sweet & spicy

Hope you enjoyed your long weekend.   Ours was a bit of both sweet and spicy,  I am still trying to grasp all that we packed into our three-day weekend.  The weather just couldn’t figure out what it wanted to do.  But alas, it’s feeling a bit more like summer around here and I have been making some print notecards for our local farmers market.  I am waiting on my new ink colors in the mail but I just couldn’t resist giving these little peppers a go…


Beyond the spicy weather, the sweet moments included the commencement of our summer meals at camp, family visitors, campfire songs, skits based on our favorite Jesus storybook bible stories, bike rides, swimming, and our first campout of the season.  We also ran our FIRST 5k as a family,  with the youngest in a stroller.   So proud of S, she ran the entire way and finished in 38 minutes!  Not bad for 6 years old!

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “sweet & spicy

Leave a Reply

