water your kids

Isaiah 44:3-4

For I will pour water upon him who is thirsty, and floods upon the dry ground. I will pour My Spirit upon your offspring, and My blessing upon your descendants. And they shall spring up among the grass like willows or poplars by the watercourses.

Sometimes the best blessings in life are the ones right around you.  This weekend I took the time to be with my great friend and our children.  How sweet life is by the water, watching them play, each in their own unique creativeness.  I am learning the balance of blogging and being – I needed some time in the sun, to get dirty playing with the kids, hear the lake michigan waves rolling in, climb and run down the dunes, smell the fish on the shore and just being with friends.  All of which were completely necessary to stimulate the senses and engaging the heart.  What a great bunch of kids, who have learned to love each other as their own little community.  I am blessed by each of them and take great delight in knowing they are running in the same direction regardless of the landscape.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “water your kids

Leave a Reply

