cherries jubilee ice cream pie

Despite our busy summer schedule my husband I were able to sneak away for a little date nite in Traverse City.  We caught the tail end of the National Cherry Festival and ate at a cute little french restaurant on Front st.  I ate a stick of butter – no really, the saffron risotto and spring vegetables with flake parmesan was sooo good.  Thanks ewing for taking the girls for the night, they loved the sleepover in the tent!

Bringing back 2lbs of cherries I set to work on this cherries jubilee ice cream pie.  I made my own vanilla ice cream and swirled the cherry mixture in it while churning.  I substituted the brandy for raspberry extract, I seriously wish they would sell small bottles of liquor for cooking.  Such a weekday treat with some dear friends visiting!

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

