to market. to market

I have been wanting to make it out to sell my pottery at the farmers market all summer, last saturday was the first opportunity.  I am so proud of our little town for organizing the market, we are in the second year here and there was quite a bit of traffic last week.  Sadly after all the worrying I did about my stall set up, I didn’t even take one picture.

My intention was to print cards off to sell every week inspired by seasonal produce but sometimes you just have to keep your ideas to try at a later date.  I have managed to make a few, this week I set up next to the garlic lady so she inspired these little cloves.   She was so patient with me as I asked her a ton of questions about growing garlic, that will be a MUST to put in my small garden this fall.  Needless to say with her in the next stall all my garlic dipping bowls sold.  I’ll have to throw a few more in the studio this week.

Here are links to the other carvings peppers and asparagus

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “to market. to market

  • Marta Sofia

    Hi Kate! Love your blog! And your art!
    The garlic stencils look great.

    Bought one of your notebooks from etsy a week back, just got it. It’s just perfect! Keep doing your art, it’s amazing!

    • Kate

      Thanks Marta for being such a faithful reader. Hope you like your book! I’ve been working on some new designs for this fall!

Leave a Reply

