leaps for joy

 

We got a bunny.  Not sure how this actually happened because up until this spring we were a no pet household.  At Easter my MIL surprised my girls with baby chick (which have successfully been passed on to a friend who has room and an actual desire to raise them.)  Last week was our local 4-H fair and my husband decided to take the girls one night to see the animals and to give me a little time off.  They all came home with hearts in their eyes for this little guy.

That saturday I went to the farmers market to sell some of my work and was actually accompanied by my older daughter who sold necklaces she made in order to buy this little fellow and a stuffed pony (the want list grows each year.)  I think she did better than I did and a few friendly folks donated money to her cause sans purchase.  Oh to be young and toothless again – irresistable!

There has been much excitement here over holding him, his cage, the ducky in the water bottle, feeding him clover and his “leaps for joy.”  The one saving grace is he is strictly an OUTSIDE pet, although now the pattern has begun I want a puppy…

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “leaps for joy

Leave a Reply

