rainbow harvest at dow gardens

As I post these pictures, I am realizing how much we get around the state of Michigan!  Midland is beautiful little gem hidden in the middle of the state, the girls and I got away for a little culture field trip and ended up at Dow gardens.  They have a great interactive children’s garden where the kids can help water and play through out the carefully planned space.  The best part is it is full of all different types of vegetables that are out of their norm, so they can see what the plants look like and even taste.  I was impressed with the basil hedge, varieties of beans, corn, squash, peppers, tomatillos, cabbage… it was so education even for me.  I wish my vegetable garden looked this beautiful!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

