the sun, the rain and the apple seed

I love celebrating life’s best moments, marriages, birthdays, anniversaries, and new babies.  This year has been full of all for me, with people I love most – family.  I am striking a little creative vein with these new ceramic baby bowls, thrown on the wheel and then hand-stamped with childhood songs & nursery rhymes. Each of the songs below have special places in my childhood and in my children’s.  Hopefully these bring back great moments for you too…

Oh, the Lord’s been good to me.
And so I thank the Lord
For giving me the things I need:
The sun, the rain and the apple seed;
Oh, the Lord’s been good to me.

Zoom, Zoom, Zoom
We’re going to the Moon
If you want to take a trip
Climb aboard my rocket ship
Zoom, Zoom, Zoom

 

Row, row, row your boat,
Gently down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily,
Life is but a dream.

 

Each bowl is glazed with lead-free glazes, and is microwave and dishwasher safe.  All of these are available on my etsy shop.  If interested in a custom phrase/rhyme please send me a convo or custom order via Etsy.

 

 

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

