knitting bowls & drippy glazes

It’s been a busy week, not as much catching up on sleep as I would have hoped for.  This weekend the weather is supposed to be beautiful, so I am planning a little nap in the sun and hike in the autumn woods – we’ll see if the kids cooperate.  It seems like I have had a little container theme happening this week with my posts.  Next week I will branch out, promise, fall is so inspiring for me.  Did you catch my leaf rose tutorial on design*sponge this week? Eek, glad so many folks loved it!

I will be returning to my needles once the chill returns.  I have had some requests for these little knitting bowls – don’t they just make you want to learn how!  These clever little guys neatly hold your ball of yarn and you can wrap your yarn through the “y” or thread it through a hole.  Each bowl is a little different – I am loving this new green glaze which pools into drips of silver.  Quite a few are now available at Back Alley Fibers and most of these pictured will be listed in the shop.  Lisa from the fiber shop gifted me with a beautiful skein of white yarn and a new pattern.  Thanks Lisa, I can’t wait to try it out!  Have a great weekend y’all!

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “knitting bowls & drippy glazes

Leave a Reply

