apple pie ice cream

I made this last week for “medium” Sarah’s welcome party.  We already know a “big” Sarah and a “little” Sarah so our new SpringHill friend may have a new nickname, like it or not.  We work with the best people at camp, I am always so thankful to see new friends joining the ranks.  Welcome Sarah!

This is a really awesome cinnamon ice cream with toasted oatmeal cookies, caramelized apples, and dulce de leche, all swirled in…  you can find the recipe here.  The girls think the apples in the photo look like indian feathers – appropriate for Thanksgiving, no?

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

