the exchange…

The annual cookie exchange with my SpringHill ladies – always one of the best parties of the year.  I exchanged ice cream for cookies this year the choices were; gingerbread, peppermint, mint chocolate, cannoli and caramel egg nog.  I loved these sweet little pint containers, so convenient!

One of the best exchanges of the evening though was the sharing of hearts as we are able to catch up with those in town for the holidays and friends separated for weeks by busy schedules.  I love these ladies, who they are, what the do, what they believe in and certainly for what they make!  Those moments of exchange as we mingle around the room will last much longer than the temporary sweet treats, and nourish the soul.  Thanks ladies for another great tradition!

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “the exchange…

  • Candi Naranjo

    Oh, how I love these ladies too. You included. I wish I wouldn’t have had to miss out on all the goodies – so lovely like the ladies who came. If you ever need to rid yourself of icecream – we take donations at our house!!

Leave a Reply

