winter where are you?

It’s not often that I wish for cold.  I like winter, I love snow, I am glad it is a season, but it just hasn’t come to town yet…  A little scattering of snow here, melt there, these short cycles are getting a little old.  I tried to make these luminaries before Christmas but they kept melting, and because when I get something in my head I keep trying, I made these very christmas-y looking ice sculptures for new years.  Two days later they are a melted mess. I snapped a few photos at night to capture the beauty of lit ice.  O winter, can you please come for a few weeks so we can all use these new skis and I miss your glistening white blanket of snow.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

