tracks

This morning the pool was a little too crowded for a swim, being a beautiful sunrise I opted for some winter play.  Walking along the old rails to trail I remembered the allure of winter hikes.  The trail I walked on was loaded first with snowmobile tracks, than as I moved further along the river fox, deer, rabbits, and I am sure many others I didn’t catch.  I am glad I took my snow shoes as it allowed me to go off the path in areas that are normally covered in brush in the summer.  Quiet, peaceful, textural – I have been slow to get back in the studio after Christmas.  Winter has come, it’s time for play!


About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “tracks

  • Aunt Marge

    I remember your engagement photo of you and Andy wearing snow shoes! It’s been a long and exciting road since those sweet times.
    If I hadn’t said it lately I love the blog, your artistic twist on life, family, and all that is precious and beautiful.
    All my best to You, Andy, the princess girls, you are always in my prayers. I often include Andy’s family in my prayers, his dad is doing better I hope.
    Your art is very cool, I love seeing the daily expressions of beauty.

  • Kate

    thanks aunt marge. hope you are well, also. love you,

Leave a Reply

