origami flowers

We made these blooms for the teachers and the classroom volunteers this year for Valentine’s Day.  The girls are really getting into origami,  I had scrap-booking paper on hand and we found directions on this video.  I love seeing them making gifts!  There are little cards made by them hidden all over the house today ,  we have to play hot or cold to find them.  I think this may be one of their favorite days of the year!

“If we commit ourselves to one person for life, this is not, as many people think, a rejection of freedom; rather, it demands the courage to move into all the risks of freedom, and the risk of love which is permanent; into that love which is not possession but participation.”  Madeleine L’Engle, The Irrational Season
About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “origami flowers

Leave a Reply

