books, tape & envelopes

ImageImage

I picked up a few ancient bound readers digest books from our library.  They had been donated and our sweet librarians said they would be put in the book sale but they didn’t think anyone would buy them.  I fell in love with the vibrant print covers immediately but limited myself to taking only 4, what would I do with a collection of these?  So my mind has been kind of wheeling with ideas, it turns out there are lots of great things you can make out of the book pages, including these sweet little envelopes.  I have a template for them that I trace on the paper, fold and adhere with a little strip of washi tape.  This is one of those craft supplies that you see and then start to SEE all over the place and then finally you just can’t take the cuteness anymore… I broke down and bought some tape last month!   Washi comes from wa meaning Japanese and shi meaning paper.  There are dozens of different prints and it is slightly translucent, which is fun to layer. Really fun, maybe after reading this you will really start to SEE them too…

Image

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “books, tape & envelopes

  • Joy

    ‘Love your site and I adore the envelopes with washi tape you created! If I slip you a twenty, would you please share the envelope template with me?

Leave a Reply

