a few more feathers


I am still in awe of the weather – am I old if I talk about that?  Last week we went on our last ski day with the girls and they were going down black diamonds – seriously at 5 and 7 years old!  This week has been steady 75- 80 degrees everyday – seriously Northern Michigan in March!  I expect a few rogue days here and there in spring but this is just too wonderful!  We don’t have any official spring break plans and I am really not regretting it at this point.

So all that to say,  I have continued to play outside more and “make” less.  There’s just no way I can focus in my basement studio when all my spring bulbs are emerging and the kids are running around the yard and begging to go on bike rides.  There is just this beautiful peace about enjoying what’s around you and taking it all in.  I really was not expecting for such a dramatic change in my schedule this year, I find myself pacing and waiting for that comfortable “routine” to emerge one of these days. I have been in two studies this spring, the book of Acts and James.  I am feeling bathed in the word and my mind is almost saturated to the fullness, which is slightly glorious and overwhelming all at the same time.  It still seems too intense to completely process and share, I have to soak in it a bit more to grasp all that the spirit is leading.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

