my creativity escapes a title for a quick update

I have been reading a lot here lately – I love Ann’s reflections on holy week and Easter.   I also finished this book, that I was reading for lent, beautiful imagery. My husbands parents came up for a visit over the holiday,  our time is usually defined by the menu.  Grilled leg of lamb, caramelized carrot risotto, roasted asparagus, cheddar thyme rolls and pistachio cardamon cheesecake – it was a good visit.

The new neighbors have moved in across the street but I haven’t mustered up enough courage to walk that worn path.  I think I’ll wait a few more days and just let it all sink in a bit more, better to welcome with open arms instead of tears.

I have found solace lately in my slightly reclusive studio.   I recently purchased an old potters shelf off of craigslist from another potter who was downsizing.  I have felt compelled to fill it’s shelves, with familiar shapes, the repetition is comforting and it keeps me moving forward.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

