spotting spring

This morning was too beautiful not to sneak out on a quick walk.  Spring has been around for a while but you know, the trees are still waking up.  I had to get a photo of this tree that looks like it has two different blossoms blooming from the same branches – I’ve never noticed this before. And my beautiful solomon’s seal which looks like the leaves unfold as it sprouts up.  Hope you have a little son shine in your life today and get out for a little walk.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “spotting spring

  • Trinity River

    I love signs of spring. FAbulous pictures.

  • the beth

    I love this tree with different blossoms – so neat! I found your blog by chance. Someone posted your maple leaf roses on FB, which I simply love, and I’ve been enjoying just scrolling through your site since. Also, it’s a small world, as I have family from Traverse City, and lived there a short while myself. Also, my grandpa most recently has lived in Cadillac, as I saw you mentioned a Cadillac Art Walk in one post. Just a nice site to sit back, relax, and peruse.

Leave a Reply

