quick here she comes…

Last week my girls bustled about with dad, planning all kinds of sweet surprises for mother’s day.  All week long there were whispers and clues in the form of markers, cameras left in strange place, extra ingredients in the fridge… I really love solving mysteries, but I resisted the urge, I can wait for the sweetness. I don’t think they planned the perfect weather or all my iris blooming – lovely bonus! Yet,  I did realize as I was banned to my bed on saturday morning (until 8:45AM) that I am ok with mother’s day brunch as long as someone brings me a cup of coffee during the wait.  I really am awful at sleeping in.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “quick here she comes…

Leave a Reply

