the next challenge…


I wrote this yesterday to post today…  All are trimmed and slightly altered.  I really am loving the square shapes and my new stamps that I made a while back.  I am trying to not fall in love with too many… but I wanted to share a few of my favorites!

Ginko leaf cups and dotted tumblers.

The little “tea” family…

The heart cups – I was listening to some Adele…

 

The stoneware clay I use gets lighter as it dries, so I love watching them and seeing clear sections of what I made each day.   Next they will be fired to bisque, then glazed and fired again… Yes their journey is only beginning.  Most of these guys will end up on my etsy shop or into fall shows.
Now what?  What should I make next?
About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “the next challenge…

Leave a Reply

