artprize 2012

Last weekend, we took the girls down to GR to see artprize.  I think this is our third year to make the trip.  Since they are getting a bit older now, I wanted them to set the course of which direction to go and see what sparked their curiosity…   I should have guessed,  giant sculptures of teddy bears and pop cans and a swing set band.   There was a lot of art to cover  (no way we could take it all in one day) and a LOT of people.  But truthfully, what took the prize for me was the drive north and seeing the autumn colors peeking the closer we got to home and the beautiful FULL moon rising over the horizon.  Nobody creates like the Creator!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

