reliving baja

This place is for real!

My husband just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with a little trip to Baja.  The weather was beautiful everyday and what is more relaxing than life by the water!  We only spent one day in Cabo before jetting up the coast to escape the busy tourist areas.  This is the famous El Arco, located at the tip of Baja, we took a panga (water taxi) out and rented snorkel equipment on the beach for $10. Everything was so blue!

I have heard a lot of travel warnings and advise about Mexico – but our experience was nothing but peaceful.  Perhaps I was comparing it to our travels in Africa and elsewhere but everyone seemed so laid back.  I was surprised that few people spoke English, but even so we managed knowing only a few key phrases.  I took SO MANY photos, I thought I would relive it a bit this week…  more to come.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

3 responses to “reliving baja

Leave a Reply

