craft club!

club set up

This week we held our first craft club meeting.  Since our school no longer has art class I was missing this for my girls (as were their little creative souls).  Sometimes you just have to make the opportunity when there is nothing available around.  So we started a club,  I also thought it would be an excellent way to meet my kids friends and their parents.  I picked up 10 VERY excited girls after-school and brought them to my home.  This week we worked on Charlie Harper cardinal collages.  We talked about pattern, shapes and lines, they turned out super- adorable!  I was so thankful for a great friend who stayed to help!  I can’t wait until January when we meet again!

cc 2

cc3

kh christmas garland

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “craft club!

Leave a Reply

