goal one: Adventure

new cook

Is it too late in January to talk goals?   I realized that many of my “goals” stay the same from year to year.  About four years ago I went on a retreat which encouraged writing a “life rhythm,” which focused on healthy personal habits for a balanced life.  I still keep that list close, not as a checklist but a way of living.  Much of the work was based on this book.  That being said I haven’t created many out-of-the-box goals in quite some time.  Except the ice cream one… has it been two years!  So not to be too vague but the first goal is;

ONE: Follow the Adventure.  

ad·ven·ture

1 a : an undertaking usually involving danger and unknown risks  b: : the encountering of risks <the spirit of adventure>

 
2 : an exciting or remarkable experience <an adventure in exotic dining>
 
3 : an enterprise involving financial risk
 

I am not sure how to tangibly obtain this yet and that third definition scares me.  But it will involve cooking and running…  I recently ordered this cookbook – I think I could eat it the pictures are so beautiful.  It also does a good job of giving substitute ingredients.  We don’t have too many fancy ingredients here in Amish country …  although I did find Marscapone at the store the other day.  I bought it immediately and searched for a recipe later.  Mmmm chocolate cake.

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

