Valentine paper piñata

dec sewing

We were thankful to take a little trip to Mexico for our 10th anniversary – so I decided to make a little paper heart piñata for my hubby for Valentine’s.  He is actually taking a class this weekend so I decided to get him a few of his favorite treats to keep him focused…pinata contents

After cutting two paper hearts out of 12×12 thick paper, I used my daughters craft sewing machine to sew it up.  Remember the little hedgehogs?  I made some little love-y raccoons to join them.

OK, so I think the results would have been a little better had I pulled out my larger machine, since the petal on this one no longer works.  You can flip a switch that powers it automatically,  I kind of flip the switch and crazy turn the paper as it sings away (although I see it dropped a few stitches…) I don’t think he’ll mind.  Did you make something cute for valentines?

pinata valentine

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

One response to “Valentine paper piñata

Leave a Reply

