knitting kids in the round

DSC_0910

I am still basking in the victory of last months craft club.  I usually have a friend who is a GREAT helper, but she was unable to make it.  I used my entire reserve of patience but had all seven girls finger knitting by then end of the hour.  I love the directions posted on creativebug. We used super soft chunky yarn, in bright colors.  This first picture just steals my heart, aren’t they just precious   knitting in the “round.”  

We also worked on two group hula hoop looms, using yarn, ribbons and cut up strands from old t-shirts.  They loved it so much I had to pull out paper plates for more “practice.”  I am going to miss this little group when we break for summer!

DSC_0911DSC_0919

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

