Making in Michigan

michigan buttons 1

I am getting ready for my second fall at the Traverse City Maker’s Market THIS SATURDAY.  I haven’t done a lot of shows but Kelly is one of the most excited and organized directors I have ever worked with,  It is such a great venue!   We Michiganders are just slightly obsessed with our mitten….  This year I made a little woodgrain Michigan serving tray and lots of ceramic Coat buttons (plus a few surprises,  stop by and check out my booth! )  I have a button on my coat and always get a ton of compliments on it, so I am hoping these guys sell like crazy.  These all start out as my original printblocks of gems, birds, butterflies, flowers, feathers… and then get pressed into the clay.  I love them!

buttons 2

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “Making in Michigan

  • thyme4dreams

    What a small world. I didn’t know that you know Kat and also Melissa at Wool & Honey. I bought your buttons and then went searching for my friend, Kat Eldred. I bought a very special skein of Kat’s handspun Merino. When I got home I pulled both items from my bag and realized your gorgeous buttons are an absolute perfect compliment to Kat’s beautiful yarn. All are in multiple shades of blue. Now to decide what to knit that I can use the buttons on. :D Lindy Barnes in LAke Ann, MI

Leave a Reply

