drawing fall

fallgourd13

The Makers Market went great,  I am completely cleaned out of mugs… now I am in the swing of fall.   After a brief stop at the farmers market this morning, my kiddos picked out a handful of petite gourds.  A drawing lesson was in order next, contour lines, and free “organic” shapes.  I just love their little drawings.  The other day they picked up some maple leaves and started rolling their own flowers, from this little DIY I wrote a few years ago.  I am still amazed at the thousands of hits the post generates and hundreds of facebook likes and shares.  Wow.  It goes to show you the impact of technology no matter where you live.  Now, let’s get off our computers and make something!

 

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

