Circle of Gratitude

DSC_0375

We have been so blessed on this journey, I wanted to record some of the specifics in a meaningful way.  It has been the little things, the “coincidences,” the prayers, the perfect gifts, the comments that have been the overwhelming signs of a gracious maker and provider.  It seems this is the moment he has been building my faith, family and friends for.

“Let your roots grow down into him, and let your lives be built on him.  Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.” Colossians 2:7

When I saw this gratitude wreath from one of my paper stores, I knew this was how I wanted to display my blessings accrued over the last three months. Each leaf is small but together they create a beautiful story.  I am thankful I am not in this alone.

DSC_0378

I am thankful to my God, my provider, my shield, my refuge, my strength.

I am thankful for my husband, for better, for worse, for richer for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish.

I am thankful for our 13th wedding anniversary.

I am thankful for a clear schedule to fight this battle together.

I am thankful for family, who have surrounded us and welcomed us.

I am thankful for friends who have risen up as a small prayer army.

I am thankful for an amazing community who sent us off with so much love.

I am thankful for student artwork and contagious creativity.

I am thankful for a group of friends who bonded together to form an amazing team, and continues to carry out the work started.

I am thankful for abundant gifts that have covered our costs and our hearts with love.

I am thankful for an amazing team of doctors, physicians, fellows, nurses, and aides who care for me personally and professionally.

I am thankful for multiple opportunities to share my story of Jesus and boobs.

I am thankful for my kids who cheer me up constantly and are so resilient.

I am thankful for a cancer negative mammogram after surgery.

I am thankful my body is responding well to chemo.

I am beyond thankful for Cobra Health insurance.

I am thankful for the holy spirit who goes before, is with me, and follows behind me.

I am thankful for his timing, his provisions and his grace.

I am thankful I have more leaves to add to this wreath.

DSC_0377

DSC_0380

 

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

Leave a Reply

