the silent stars go by…

bethlehem votives kate hust

My obsession with the Christmas hymn “O little town of Bethelhem” continues

This year I made some votives in varying sizes for an art fair in Midland.  After creating my ancient city & star roller stamps, I  hand-built these guys.  I glazed some all-blue, all-white, and just a few mixed.  After adding a few battery powered candles they flew off the table at the fair,  I have just a few left in the shop.   I am currently making a few more and a few special ones for a Christmas centerpiece. I also made an 18 inch platter, which sold before I even got a picture!  It is always so humbling to make something and sell it, these especially because I feel so connected to the inspiration behind it.

I just LOVE how these turned out!

mixed bethelhem kate husttall votives kate hust

About Kate

I am a wife, mother, friend, artist, swimmer, traveler, cook, adventurer and follower of Christ. This is where I share the best moments in my day – the kind you know would be a crime to keep to yourself. I write like I talk, not too fancy but from the heart. View all posts by Kate

2 responses to “the silent stars go by…

  • kjinmotown@yahoo.com

    These are so beautiful – the mixed white/blue is also my favorite :) nice job. They remind me of the little clay dome candle votives (with star cut outs) that I got in Honduras…I think I gave one to Erin and maybe you?

  • foundation for a legacy « solarpoweredkate

    […] that Christmas Carol…  Mine I  bet will be obvious to you.  I was so excited to put my ‘O little town of Bethlehem’ votives together I was literally the first one to decorate my table, and one of the first ones to […]

Leave a comment